École Burton Ettinger Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Foster, Tracy Principal (902) 457-8922 tfoster@hrce.ca
Kenny, Stephanie Vice Principal (902) 457-8915 skenny@hrce.ca
Bodnarchuk, Valerie Secretary (902) 457-8922 bodnarchukV@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bayne, Sarah Core French Teacher Sarah.Bayne@hrce.ca
Besner, Christa French Immersion Resource Cbesner@hrce.ca
Blades, Nicole Grade 3 English Classroom Teacher NBlades@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Donna Grade P/1 French Immersion dboudreau@hrce.ca
Canning, Becky Grade 5/6 French Immersion RCanning@hrce.ca Website
Daniels, Alicia Grade P French Immersion Alicia.Daniels@hrce.ca
DePalma, Jessica Grade 1/2 French Immersion JDePalma@hrce.ca Website
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher NDeware@hrce.ca
Dodds, Lesley Grade 1 English LDodds@hrce.ca
Hache, Robert French Immersion Grade 3 rhache@hrce.ca
Hart, Rebecca Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Support rhart@hrce.ca
Heffernan, Sarah English Resource sheffernan@hrce.ca
Holmberg, Alexandria EAL (English as an Additional Language) Teacher Alexandria.Holmberg@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor Grade 6 Band Teacher thuskins@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings BJoyce@hrce.ca
Karis-Allen, Danyelle Grade 1/2 French Immersion dkaris-allen@hrce.ca Website
Kelly, Kaitlyn French Immersion Grade 2 Kaitlyn.Kelly@hrce.ca
Liko, Chelsea French Immersion Grade 2 Chelsea.Liko@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Blain English Grade 6 blain.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lisa Grade P English Teacher macdonald.lisa@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, Susannah Learning Centre Susannah.MacKinnon@hrce.ca
Magione, Amanda Grade 4/5 French Immersion AMangione@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Melissa Learning Center Teacher melissa.mccarthy@hrce.ca
McLean, Yolanda Learning Centre Teacher ymclean@hrce.ca
Meunier, Lisa French Early Literacy (APL) (60%) Lisa.Meunier@hrce.ca
Meunier, Lisa Grade 1 French Immersion Lisa.Meunier@hrce.ca
Murray, Linda Grade 1 French Immersion Teacher (60%) linda.murray@hrce.ca
Murrin, Erin Learning Center Teacher emurrin@hrce.ca
North, Amy Grade 3/4 French Immersion Amy.North@hrce.ca
Poirier, Renee Grade 6 French Immersion Teacher rpoirier@hrce.ca
Powell, Zander Music Alexander.Powell@hrce.ca Website
Read, Terri Grade 2/3 English terri.read@hrce.ca
Reardon, Breanna Grade 1/2 English Classroom Teacher breardon@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite, Kuranda Grade 5/6 English Teacher kuranda.slauenwhite@hrce.ca
Spires, Petra Grade 4 French Immersion SpiresP@hrce.ca
Swaine, Kara Grade Primary French Immersion kswaine@hrce.ca
Taggart, Ellen PE Teacher 40% and Classroom Coverage 60% Ellen.Taggart@hrce.ca
Thomas, Iain Grade 4/5 English IThomas@hrce.ca
Tufaro, Allison Grade 4 English atufaro@hrce.ca
Waller, Reanne Gr. Primary French Immersion Reanne.Waller@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig Physical Education CWhalley@hrce.ca
Wilson Gray, Danielle Grade 2 French Immersion Teacher (on maternity leave) DWilson2@hrce.ca
Zawidzki, Pam Math Support Teacher PZawidzki@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Benoit-OConnor, Joseph Custodian JBenoit-OConnor@hrce.ca
Brown, Karen Head Lunch Monitor
Christie, Kelly SLP Website
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
El-Bitar, Kristy EPA kelbitar@hrce.ca
El-Bitar, Kristy EPA KElbitar@hrce.ca
Garcia, Zach Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca
Gariepy, Kimberly Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902 221-5954 Kimberly.Gariepy@hrce.ca
Graham, Lindsay EPA Lindsay.Graham@hrce.ca
Grinell, Erin Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 233-6245 EGrinnell@hrce.ca
Hale, Jon EPA JHale@hrce.ca
Huskins, Judy EPA JHuskins@hrce.ca
Hussey, Nicoline Guidance Counsellor (Every Wednesday) 902 457-8915 NHussey@hrce.ca
Jordan, Melissa African Nova Scotian Support Worker Melissa.Jordan@hrce.ca
Kapor, Darinka YMCA Settlement Worker darinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
Leeco, Jacalyn Educational Program Assistant
Longon, Ocean EPA olongon@hrce.ca
Metlej, Vanessa EPA vmetlej@hrce.ca
Morrissey, Nicole Guidance 902 457-8924 Nicole.Morrissey@hrce.ca
Nickel, Alison Librarian anickel@hrce.ca Website
Poirier, Carley EPA cpoirier@hrce.ca
Restrepo, Maria EPA
Ritchie, Victoria EPA Victoria.Ritchie@hrce.ca
Ruiz, Nathalie Head of Excel and Lunch Monitor
Ryan, Michelle EPA Michelle.Ryan@hrce.ca
Scriven, Shawna EPA
Simms, Jennifer EPA
Sweet, Trixie EPA TSweet@hrce.ca
Taylor, Megan School Psycologist MTaylor@hrce.ca
Van den hoogen, Rebekah Child Youth Care Practioner 902 457-8922 rvandenhoogen@hrce.ca
Wilson, Holly EPA Holly.Wilson@hrce.ca
Yekhleftin, Nehad EPA Nehad.Yekhleftin@hrce.ca