École Burton Ettinger Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Foster, Tracy Principal (902) 457-8922 tfoster@hrce.ca
Kenny, Stephanie Vice Principal (902) 457-8922 skenny@hrce.ca
Bodnarchuk, Valerie Secretary (902) 457-8922 bodnarchukV@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Colbourne Pre-Primary Lead Teacher Classroom #1 Ashley.Colbourne@hrce.ca
Bowers, Caitlin Music Caitlin.Bowers@hrce.ca Website
Burton, Jen French Immersion Resource jburton@hrce.ca
Canning, Becky Grade 5 French Immersion RCanning@hrce.ca Website
Daniels, Alicia Grade Primary French Immersion Alicia.Daniels@hrce.ca
DePalma, Jessica Grade 1 French Immersion JDePalma@hrce.ca Website
Dodds, Lesley Grade 3 English LDodds@hrce.ca
Furlong, Colin Core French Teacher Colin.Furlong@hrce.ca
Graves, Hailey French Immersion Grade 1 hGraves@hrce.ca
Hache, Robert French Immersion Grade 3 rhache@hrce.ca
Hann-Porter, Patti Pre-Primary Teacher PHannPorter@hrce.ca
Heffernan, Sarah English Resource sheffernan@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor Grade 6 Band Teacher thuskins@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings BJoyce@hrce.ca
Karis-Allen, Danyelle Grade 1 French Immersion dkaris-allen@hrce.ca Website
Kelly, Kaitlyn French Immersion Grade 2/3 Kaitlyn.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kempton, Allison Pre-Primary ECE Allison.Kempton@hrce.ca
Kenney, Spencer EAL (English as an Additional Language) Teacher P-2 skenney@hrce.ca
Kerans, Lynn French Early Literacy (APL) ekerans@hrce.ca
Kim, Jade Grade 1/2 English Teacher Eun.OkKim@hrce.ca
Lajo, Armanda French Immersion Grade One armanda.lajo@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Blain English Grade 6 blain.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, Susannah Learning Centre susannah.mackinnon@hrce.ca
Martell, Amy Grade Primary English AMartell@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Melissa Learning Center Teacher melissa.mccarthy@hrce.ca
McDougall, John Physical Education JMcDougall@hrce.ca
McLean, Yolanda Learning Centre ymclean@hrce.ca
Meunier, Lisa Grade 2 French Immersion Lisa.Meunier@hrce.ca
Nickel, Alison Librarian anickel@hrce.ca Website
O'Neill, Renee Grade 4/5 French Immersion roneill@hrce.ca
Oakie, Lisa Math Support Teacher LOakie@hrce.ca
Poirier, Renee Grade 5/6 French Immersion Teacher rpoirier@hrce.ca
Read, Terri Grade 2/3 English terri.read@hrce.ca
Roy, Janet Physical Education jroy@hrce.ca Website
Shellnutt, Krysta Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Support kshellnutt@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite, Kuranda Grade 5/6 English Teacher kuranda.slauenwhite@hrce.ca
Spires, Petra Grade 4 French Immersion SpiresP@hrce.ca
Swaine, Kara Grade Primary French Immersion kswaine@hrce.ca
Thomas, Iain Grade 5 English IThomas@hrce.ca
Tufaro, Allison Grade 4 English atufaro@hrce.ca
Waller, Reanne Gr. Primary French Immersion Reanne.Waller@hrce.ca
Wilson Gray, Danielle Grade 2 French Immersion Teacher DWilson2@hrce.ca
Zawadzki, Pam Math Support Teacher PZawidzski@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Blades, Christie Pre Primary - Lead christie_blades@hotmail.com
Brown, Karen Head Lunch Monitor
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Campbell, Joan EPA
Christie, Kelly SLP Website
Colbourne, Ashley Pre Primary - Lead Ashley.Colbourne@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-237-7977 rderocher@hrce.ca
Hale, Jon Educational Program Assistant
Johnston, Lauren School Psycologist Laurenjohnston@hrce.ca
Kapor, Darinka YMCA Immigrant Support Worker darinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
Laurie, Andrea Guidance (Wed) Alaurie@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Aboriginal Support Worker Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
Leeco, Jacalyn Educational Program Assistant
Logan, Danny Custodian danny.logan@hrce.ca
MacGregor, Mollie Guidance mmacgregor@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kelly EPA kelly.macleod@hrce.ca
Metlej, Vanessa EPA vmetlej@hrce.ca
Restrepo, Maria EPA
Ritchie, Victoria Educational Program Assistant
Ruiz, Nathalie Head of Excel and Lunch Monitor
Sandever, James Custodian jsandever@hrce.ca
Scriven, Shawna EPA
Simms, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant
Sweet, Trixie Educational Program Assistant
Trifos, Crystalla Educational Program Assistant